Question Answers Recipes Reviews Supplies Register
Cooking Baking Ingredients Equipment Techniques Entertaining Holidays Ethnic Nutrition Safety Desserts Drinks History Science Kids

Is Equal Kosher and Kosher for Passover?

 Is Equal certified to be used during Passover?

 Equal – including Equal Spoonful, Equal Granular, Equal Tablets and the ubiquitous packets – is kosher. But as its leading ingredient, aspartame, is derived from corn, it is not kosher for Passover.

None of this information is to be found on Equal's Web site, however, – you have to speak with Anita, and it is not that easy to find her customer service phone number on the Web site, either. (Once you reach her, though, she's charming…).

Submit your question
to Ochef

Related Articles:
Is Pudding Kosher for Passover?
Removing Dairy from Passover Brownies
Sugar Substitutes, Sweeteners, Equal
Making Jam with Equal and Artificial Sweeteners
Using Kosher Gelatin Instead of Animal-Based
Related Recipes:
Mum's English Matzo Pudding
Really Good Fudgy Brownies
How Long to Boil Bagels
Matzo Ball Soup
Challah
Cooking    Baking    Ingredients    Equipment    Techniques    Entertaining    Holidays    Ethnic    Nutrition    Safety    Desserts    Drinks    History    Science    Kids

Register    © 2001-2007 OCHEF LLC    Search    Advertise    Contact Us    Privacy    Site Map    Links